The 7 Chakras

Today we will talk about the 7 chakras. This is one of the most important understandings about your life and health. These are the energy vortexes in your energy bodies that step down energy, light and frequency from your higher spiritual bodies into you physical bodies. A Chakra which means wheel or disk is like an energy lotus, that is aligned along the spine from the base to the crown. Each of these transformers correspond to and feed one of the 7 main glands of the body below that chakra as well as other nearby organs.

Like flowers the chakras can be opened and activated or closed and shut down. If we have emotional issues or traumas surrounding these energy centers, it can impede the energy flow and affect the corresponding body parts as well as the aspect of life that the chakra represents. Some say the colors go upwards according to the color of the rainbow, but the colors of the chakras actually varies according the the spiritual, psychological and mental characteristics of the individual.

Let us start from the bottom up, as energy is said to raise up spine as we evolve and awaken. This raised energy is called the kundalini, and is visualized like a curled serpent that awakens and ascends, from our sacrum all the way up to our brain, leading to enlightenment.

The fist chakra is the Base chakra: called muladara in Sanskrit
it has 4 petals at the sacrum at the base of the spine
It Corresponds to the sexual glands
The first chakra principles have to do with earth, grounding, being in the body, or dealing with work, home finances, and basic worldly matters.
When balanced you feel grounded, have physical health, are comfortable in your body, have sense of safety and security, Stability and solidity, finding your right livelihood and prosperity, having the ability to be still, and have true presence in the here and now. It has to do with a sense of purity and wholeness.
When imbalanced you could suffer from anxiety, spaciness, spinal issues, foot problems and eating or sexual disorders.

The second chakra is the Seat of the Soul Chakra or Svaddhistana
it has 6 petals about 1 hand width below the navel, this is where your soul is anchored in the physical body and is very prominent in Eastern Martial arts as a center for strength and is called Dan Tien in China or the Hara in Japan
it corresponds to the adrenal glands and the kidneys
When balanced you tend to have graceful movements, the ability to embrace change, have emotional intelligence, nurturance of self and others, healthy boundaries, ability to enjoy pleasure and have passion. It has a lot to do with the sense of freedom.
When imbalanced you can feel fatigue, gullt shame and lack creativity and spontaneity.

The third lotus is the Solar Plexus chakra or Manipura
it has 10 petals and is about one hand width above the navel
it corresponds to the pancreas, and feeds the stomach, spleen, liver and gallbladder
When balanced you are responsible, reliable,have good self-discipline, a positive sense of self, confidence, warmth, you are energetic, spontaneous, playful, humorous, and able to take risks. it has to do with feeling peace.
When imbalanced you can have digestive problems, ulcers, liver dysfunction, diabetes, anger and low self esteem.

The fourth one is the Heart Chakra or Anahata
It has 12 petals in the center of the chest bone
It corresponds to the thymus gland, heart and lungs
When balanced you feel caring, compassionate, empathetic, accepting, self-loving, peaceful, centered, and content. It our center for giving and receiving love.
When out of balance we can have relationship issues, blood pressure or heart problems, asthma, allergies, breast issues and a weak immune system.

The fifth energy center is the Throat Chakra or Vishuddha
It has 16 petals in the center of the Adam’s apple
It has to do with the thyroid gland which controls metabolism and the throat and vocal cords
When strong you have a resonant, full voice, clear communication with others, as well as with yourself, you are a good listener, have a good sense of timing and rhythm, and live life creatively. It is the center of our will and power
When imbalanced you can develop TMJ, gum or dental problems, thyroid dysfunction and communication issues.

number six is the Third eye Chakra or Ajna center
it has 96 petals a bit above the point between the eyebrows, sometimes it is seen as an eye in your forehead with 2 leaves open to the sides
It has to do with the pineal gland and frontal cortex and has to do with spiritual vision and truth.
It gives you strong intuition, penetrating insight, creative imagination, Good memory and dream recall, the ability to visualize, and assists in giving a guiding vision for life. Jesus said “If thine eye be single, your whole body will be full of light” It has to do with vision, truth, healing and abundance.
When blocked it can affect your ability to sleep well or produce nightmares, you can have frontal headaches, scattered thinking and the inability to visualize.

At the top of the head is the 7th energy vortex or Crown Chakra called Sahasrara
It is called the 1000 petaled lotus with 972 petals at the crown of the head.
It rules the energy of the pituitary gland which is the master gland as well as the brain.
It assists with spiritual connection, wisdom and mastery, intelligence, presence, open-mindedness, the ability to question, and to assimilate and analyze information. It rules wisdom,
When blocked you can have mental deficiencies and learning disorders, migraines, and depression.

Try to become sensitive to your chakras, they will often tell you things before they happen and give a true reading of the energies of a place or other people. When making decisions they can let you know which is the best path forward. You can visualize light around these centers to purify and cleanse them. They are your spiritual organs which you will carry with you even beyond this life. God’s consciousness is shining through you like a rainbow, manifesting as these 7 energy vortices or chakras.


No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.